Being Constructive

Happy Thursday. It feels like it has been ages since I last updated you guys. I hope this meets you well.

I wanted to share something that I’ve been doing for the past few weeks. In previous posts, I’ve mentioned that I don’t want to live life wondering where it all went, and I don’t want to waste the time I do have. Upon reflection, I realised that I wasn’t utilising the time I did have well enough.

Having a full time job and partaking in weekly activities outside of work keeps me incredibly busy. My time is given to a lot of people so I like to try and keep Saturdays (or a least a portion of my Saturdays) for myself, and of course my Sundays are always for God. I thought about this routine and the fact that the weeks can sometimes look identical. Yes I’m doing a lot of things, but at times it can feel like I’m not moving anywhere- same activities different week. So I considered how I could start to tackle this.

Baby steps right? I decided that everyday, when I get back from work I’m going to do something constructive. At this stage, it doesn’t matter how big or small it is as long as it is constructive and/ or contributes to my personal development. So far so good, I’ve fallen of the bandwagon a little bit this week (I’m shattered) but it’s a working progress.

I encourage you to be constructive or to do something outside of your everyday/ every week routine.

Until next time

Rebekah

Leave a Reply

