Vision Board

Hello again! Yes, two posts in one week! :)… I hope this meets you well.

I don’t want to take up too much of your time, but I thought now would be a good time to share something with you. Especially in light of my last post, ‘Light In Darkness’, where I ended by encouraging you guys to think about all there is to look forward to.

About two months ago (maybe even three), I decided to finally do my vision board. I can’t remember how it came about, but I know it’s something I wanted to do but I kinda just never got round to it. I tell you, it took some time, but there’s something really nice about seeing your hopes and dreams and knowing that each day, you’re one step closer to ticking something of your list. My vision board reminds me that this routine is not in vain and it inspires me, knowing that one day all that I hoped to achieve, will be what I have achieved.

I know that your vision board is yours, and you can create it however you please, but I thought I’d share some tips based on how I did mine.

  1. Write a list of your hopes and dreams, this way you don’t miss anything off and you can get a rough idea of the layout/ how you’ll organise your board.
  2. Get some pictures that go with each point on your list, you could even find some quotes, Bible passages, old photos and letters that tie in nicely too.
  3. You might find it easier to have a theme and work according to that theme, or you might find it easier to just go with it once you start working on the board.
  4. Find a board, or something to display you pictures on and grab all the necessary equipment- glue, blue tack, ribbons, whatever you fancy- this board is yours. A reflection of you.
  5. I personally cut out my pictures and separated them into piles according to the list, I then started to organise them on the board, and once I liked what I had going on, I stuck the pictures down with blue tack.

I hope you decide to create your own vision board, and then create another one once you’ve ticked off everything on the first; Because in the words of C. S. Lewis: ‘You are never too old to set another goal, or to dream a new dream’.

Until next time

Happy aiming (and achieving)

Love and best wishes

Rebekah

2 thoughts on “Vision Board

Leave a Reply

