Change

Hello again. How are you all? I hope all is well.

To be honest, I didn’t really know what to write about for this week’s post. By Tuesday I decided on a title and I thought I was ready to go, but I soon realised that I wasn’t too keen on what I’d planned. You guys already know that I’ve made it a habit not to post things I’m unhappy with. Although I have a long list of blog post ideas that I’m yet to write and upload, I felt it wasn’t time to work on any of them yet.

I’ve decided to try and keep this week’s post short and simple and focus on the fact that I try to keep my posts in line with what I’m experiencing now, as this blog is a reflection of my journey.

Currently, I’m preparing for change and although you can never be completely ready for anything, I’m excited about what is to come. I apologise- I’m trying not to continuously bang on about my past university experience and the university experience to come; however I’m sure you’ll understand that it was (and will be) a crucial part of my journey. A lot of what I do, how I got here and who I am is centered around those experiences. But like I said, I’m preparing for change and I’m ready for the next four years. I never thought I’d be grateful for leaving uni and starting again some years later. Everyday I’m reminded how amazing it is when you realise how much you are learning and how much you have learnt from one experience, but also, that as much as things change, is as much as things also stay the same.

I’ve created a new section on my blog- ‘University Diaries’. I figured because I took so much away from my first uni experience, in such a short space of time, that documenting my new uni experience would be beneficial to you and me. I think it will be nice to document what I’m going through in the moment. I can’t imagine what it will be like to read 4 years of diary entries once I’ve graduated and once, yet again, everything has changed. My schedule will change as I’ll be taking on a lot more come September. I still aim to post every Thursday and hope that I’ll post a diary entry (every week or two depending) and a blog post for those who aren’t too keen about hearing about my university experience and how I feel/ what I’m going through with that.

Let us not forget that change is good sometimes, and some of the best things in life derive from things not going to plan. So here’s to change, brighter futures, new chapters, finally reaching or getting closer to reaching goals and everything that’s ever worked out better than you thought. Here’s to life.

Take it easy out there.

Until next week

Rebekah

Leave a Reply

