Happy New 2017

Happy New Year! Here’s to hoping that this year is so, so much brighter than the last.

I’ve been on a five month long hiatus, but I’m back now and looking forward to sharing so much more with you.

 *

Where some have New Year’s resolutions, I have ‘things to accomplish in…’ Established in 2015, I’ve never looked back. I’ve found that it’s such a great way to assess whether you’ve done some of the things you wanted to do at the end of each year. Also it’s nice to have something to work towards.

I’m very excited about my list and I’m striving to be able to tick every single point off by December. Having said that, I’ve decided that this year is all about my Father and I. Although I have my list of things to accomplish, I also have three key areas that I’d like to focus on before 2018.

For me, 2017 is about:

Christ- 

Taking my relationship with Him to new depths, heights and widths. Living the life that He intended me to, exploring what it means to love and be loved by the one and only.

Self development-

Focusing on what it means to be Rebekah. What it means to be a daughter of the Father. I’d like to explore my goals in more depth and figure out not only how I’ll reach these goals, but how these goals link to God’s will for my life. I believe that learning comes from reflection, therefore, I’d like to reflect more and ask myself difficult questions, fighting to find the answers. This year, I’m going to try and be more like Christ by being rich in love and slow to anger. I hope that by being more aware of the whole me, my good qualities will far outweigh my bad.

Doing me whilst being adventurous-

Pretty simple really. I’m going to continue to be my confident and happy self, not caring about what people think of me while challenging myself to step outside of my comfort zone, doing things I’d never imagine.

Inspired by Alex Elle and in looking forward and grasping the light, I’ve come up with my own few things that I’m leaving in 2016 and have left in 2015:

  1. Not saying no when I want or need to
  2. One- sided relationships that have never and will never be beneficial to me
  3. Fighting to keep doors open
  4. Not setting the boundaries
  5. Toxic people
  6. Being a hero
  7. Doubt and fear.

I hope that you use this year to your advantage and in the later months, you don’t grow tired of doing want you want or need to do. Once more, I hope that this year is so, so much brighter than the last.

P.s. It’s all about mindset. Condition it.

Love, light and blessings

Rebekah

Leave a Reply

