Year 1, Term 2

I’ve never looked forward to going to uni before, yet I sit here, on the train, awaiting my lectures and my graduation date, basking in how far I’ve come and how excited I am to start this new term.

It took a while, but I’m grateful I found something that I truly enjoy and I’m truly passionate about. I have a long way to go, but I’m ready to take every single step. 

This was an unplanned post, but I just wanted to share how I’m feeling in this moment. I want you to know that if you would like to try again, you can, because one bad experience does not define all other experiences. 

Don’t allow darkness to consume your light. There’s joy in letting go and starting over. There’s great joy in overcoming. We are not defined by our past experiences or our circumstances. 

I’m thankful that I didn’t allow that experience to define this one, that I took a leap of faith and that I had the courage to start over. 

I know it will be hard but I also know this will not shatter me. I refuse to be crushed. Although I’ve decided to take one uni day at a time, I look forward to the milestone that is coming. 

Shine your light always

Until Thursday

Rebekah 

Leave a Reply

