The Importance Of Networking (Bloggers R Us)

Happy Thursday, guys! I hope you’ve all had a great week so far.

I attended an event last Saturday called Bloggers R Us, founded and hosted by Ashlee Moyo. I’m really glad I went as it enabled me to meet a range of bloggers from similar and different walks of life. I really enjoyed listening to others and having the opportunity to share my story and explain what my blog is all about.

This year, I’m making an effort to put myself out there a bit more, meet new people and take steps towards making my goals more tangible. Although I didn’t know what to expect, it was a fantastic opportunity to network. I liked that it was quite intimate, brands were showcased and there were gift bags, food/ drinks and games. I’m grateful that I went, as I’m a step closer than I was before.

All this to stress the importance of networking; specifically if you are looking to collaborate with people and get involved in/work within certain fields. God willing, I’ll be working on a project with someone I met last week and although I didn’t expect this to happen, I was reminded of how great things can pop up when you least expect them to. Sometimes it’s just about having confidence in your ability, being likeable/ approachable and being in the right place at the right time. I know things won’t always work out like this, but my point is, you never know what could happen, therefore it’s important to try and put yourself in certain situations and not get lost in waiting for something (or someone) to knock on your front door someday.

I’m working on a post that gives more specific details on how to network effectively and where to find good events/ programs in and around London. This’ll be from my own experience/ what I’ve learnt so bear with me as I gather my information. Keep an eye out though!

Until Thursday

Love and light

Rebekah

Leave a Reply

