Faith Without Works

I’ve been thinking about this a lot recently and holding onto the fact that having faith goes hand in hand with being practical, or putting in the work. I serve a mighty God who is able to do all things, but trusting in that truth shouldn’t make room for laziness.

James 2: 14- 26 highlights the fact that faith without works is dead. To put this in perspective, if I say that I want a new job, what good is it if I have faith that God will give me a new job but I don’t update my CV and apply for anything? Or if I say I want to meet new people but don’t put myself out there and network etc, what good is it? It doesn’t really make sense. Yes have faith and trust that things work in God’s time but also put in the work. ‘You see then that a man is justified by works, and not by faith only’.

I’m sure you get my drift. All this to say I’m making a conscious effort to have faith with works. Trusting and knowing that God can do all things but making an effort to take responsibility for my role in this and putting in the work.

I hope you take it upon yourselves to have faith with works too.

This one’s to trusting and working, always.

Until next week

Rebekah

Leave a Reply

